Welcome

It’s been a while since I’ve had a consistent forum to get my thoughts out of my head into the public forum, and I really have no idea what form this blog is going to take in the coming weeks, months, maybe even years.  That direction will be left to you, my readers.  I urge you, please don’t hesitate to speak up — voice your opinions in the comments, or if you want to entertain some serious debate or conversation, I’m opening up my personal e-mail address.  Anyone who wants to have a respectful, reasonable sharing of ideas, I’m available at bengm225@yahoo.com, and I’d be happy to even post some of these debates as blog entries if you’d like.

Again, I’m not quite sure how this is going to work, I’m the Andre Iguodala of sports debate: jack of all trades, master of none.  For now, I’m just going to be posting all sorts of random thoughts, ideas, opinions that I’ve culled either from reading, or from discussions with friends/family.  My primary areas of expertise are the NBA and MLB, but I plan on using this blog to parse through all manner of Philadelphia, national, and international sports (yes, that means this is the place to come for your bastardized American opinions on soccer and Euroleague basketball).

Like I said, if it turns out that I have an audience, I will let them determine how this blog proceeds, but until then, current events dictate a heavy dose of Sixers home stretch, Barry Bonds trial, and MLB season preview posts.  Thanks for joining me, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

-Ben

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

